I’m looking for an online “workout buddy.” I’ve been having a hard time sticking with my bike routine, and while I know it is good for me, and I know it will help in almost all the places that I’m having a hard time, I just can’t seem to stay on the bike for very long. I got 30 minutes in today, which is better than usual. But I think if I had a partner in crime, we could help keep each other motivated, and on task. At least: we’d have to answer to each other when we miss a day.

I’ve hated most other forms of working out, save for biking and yoga. (And I’m really bad at the later one.) Biking feels like an exercise and doesn’t feel completely boring or something I dread. Maybe you wanna be my biking partner? We could motivate each other online somehow? 

Start a, “Biking Buddy Bunker” online somewhere, where we can chat and motivate each other? I hate most gym culture stuff and I’m not looking for real workout stuff. Just someone who’s also a little awkward and has

Maybe it’s a silly idea. Just trying to figure out how to stay on the bike and not dread it.

Leave a comment