I’ve had a wild weekend with so many great happenings, and I’m still trying to process it all, as it was all too much fun. Seeing both Matt & John perform is always a treat. They are among my favorite experimental performers in the area, and I always find myself incredibly introspective after seeing them play. Then, I got to do radio with Sierra, who is certainly my best friend (outside of Marla), which also included a full weekend of shopping and food and bad movies. (You are the best Hu-Man I know, Sierra.)

I also got to perform music and make radio with Robert, who is always a treat to spend time with. I wish I could have spent more time with Don who drove from Eugene to see us, but I’m sure there will be more time to do that someday.

Weekends like this are sometimes challenging, because there’s so much to take in, and so many great experiences, I’m sometimes at a loss for a useful way to make sense of it. I scored a great Vangelis record and some other fun things, (again, thanks Marla), and so many cool things happened, it only makes sense that I’m now feeling low, not because I’m sad, but because what could compete with that much fun? Balance is so hard, and as I chow down on leftovers and clean the kitchen, I can’t but wonder what, exactly, balance would mean.

Maybe it’s not for me?

Leave a comment